Ministers List


Narendra Modi – Prime Minister, also retains with him the portfolios of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space,all important policy issues & all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.

List of Cabinet ministers & portfolios:

1. Rajnath Singh – Home Affairs

2. Sushma Swaraj – External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

3. Arun Jaitley – Finance, Corporate Affairs, Defence

4. M. Venkaiah Naidu – Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs

5. Nitin Jairam Gadkari – Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

6. D.V. Sadananda Gowda – Railways

7. Sushri Uma Bharati – Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

8. Dr. Najma A. Heptulla – Minority Affairs

9. Gopinathrao Munde – Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

10. Ramvilas Paswan – Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

11. Kalraj Mishra – Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

12. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi – Women and Child Development

13. Ananthkumar – Chemicals and Fertilizers

14. Ravi Shankar Prasad – Communications and Information Technology, Law and Justice

15. Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati – Civil Aviation

16. Anant Geete – Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

17. Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Food Processing Industries

18. Narendra Singh Tomar – Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment

19. Jual Oram – Tribal Affairs

20. Radha Mohan Singh – Agriculture

21. Thaawar Chand Gehlot – Social Justice and Empowerment

22. Smriti Zubin Irani – Humaman Resource Development

23. Dr. Harsh Vardhan – Health and Family Welfare

MoS – Including Independent Charge General

VK Singh

Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs 

Inderjit Singh Rao

Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge) ,Defence

Santosh Kumar Gangwa

Textiles (Independent Charge) ,Parliamentary Affairs Water Resources,  River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation 

Shripad Yesso Naik 

Culture (Independent Charge) 

Tourism (Independent Charge) 

Dharmendra Pradhan 

Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

Sarbananda Sonowal 

Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

Prakash Javadekar 

Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge) Environment, 

Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge) 

Parliamentary Affairs

Piyush Goyal

Power (Independent Charge)

Coal (Independent Charge)

New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

 Dr. Jitendra Singh 

Science and Technology (Independent Charge) 

Earth Sciences (Independent Charge)

Prime Minister Office

Personnel,Public Grievances & Pensions

Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space

Nirmala Sitharaman

Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance, Corporate Affairs

Ministers of State

    • G.M. Siddeshwara – Civil Aviation
    • Manoj Sinha – Railways ,Nihalchand, Chemicals and Fertilizers
    • Upendra Kushwaha – Rural Development, Panchayati Raj ,Drinking Water and Sanitation
    • Radhakrishnan P – Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
    • Kiren Rijiju –  Home Affairs
    • Krishan Pal –  Road Transport and Highways, Shipping
    • Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan –  Agriculture Food Processing Industries
    • Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava – Tribal Affairs
    • Raosaheb Dadarao Danve – Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
    • Vishnu Deo Sai  – Mines,Steel ,Labour and Employment
    • Sudarshan Bhagat  –Social Justice and Empowerment